RESEARCH – Doco Inspiration

Inspirational Videos

I am going to try and pitch my music video idea to the group and have been searching for different videos that can explain my ideas. I find it much easier to show something as a lot of the time I find it hard to explain an idea I have in words.

The Sigma/Paloma Faith video I discussed shows essentially what the pacing of the film might look like, I think if we can get close to this then we could have a really good product.

I filmed some of this years Bristol Balloon Fiesta and in this clip I think it shows how i’d like the voice over to work against the music, The producers of the show have picked out sound bites to use to convey a message, in this case just like our film they are praising bristol.

When imagining how the video will climax I looked at the BBC Promo for the 2012 Olympics. Toward the end of the video their are action shots of spots, this is how I image our video could end with our lead character taking part in activities such as skateboarding or BMX stunts.

 

 

Leave a Reply

